Silhouette Fun

by

I finally got to spend a little time playing with my Silhouette and I have to tell you that I am in love with this machine, it can do so many things!  qk-basket1

First I made this little goody basket by downloading three shapes… the basket, the egg border, and the flowered egg.  I cut the basket out and then the border and egg using a different color.  I glued it all together and voila!  It was so quick and easy, seriously less than five minutes including the download time.

try-1I wanted to try out masking with pieces from the Silhouette.  I began by downloading the Days of The Week Border.  I cut it out with scrap paper and then used some repositionable adhesive to stick it onto my layout background, then I sprayed over it with Ranger Colorwash, blotted a few heavy spots and let it dry.  Within an hour I had a very one of a kind layout!

A few things that you should know….

With the Scrapbook Destination Silhouette code you can get unlimited downloads for a whole year at 14.99 per month!  It’s an awesome deal! 

We are having a QuicKutz Sale!!!!!

Starting tomorrow…

Select 2×2 spring shapes, $2.99 single, $5.99 double
All 4x4s singlekutz, Buy One, Get One Free
Select Border dies, Buy One, Get One Free
Nesting Dies, $17.99
 
Sale runs through April 24.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

