Sunday Sketch

by

Have you ever had a more gorgeous November day than today? I can’t believe I’m able to dry my sheets outside in November. Here’s the sketch and layout to inspire you this week.

sketch111608 Since I usually just scrap one or two photos on a layout, I tweaked the sketch just a bit to accommodate a 5×7 photo.  If you’ve been following the sketch posts for awhile, you know I’ve never met a scalloped border I didn’t love, this one from Pink Paislee was no exception.  Apparently I’m not alone, this paper flew out the door as soon as it arrived.  Were you one of the lucky ones to get a piece? While it’s too late to get the scalloped paper, it’s not too late for the owl and other papers from this line in an 8×8 pack. I used both the owl and the blue damask paper from the pack and still have lots left over to play with.

leaves1

Hope you have a great week, happy crafting!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Sunday Sketch”

  1. Rachel Carlson Says:

    this one looked so awesome in person. cheers to you christyn!

Leave a Reply

