Dreaming of Fall

by

I don’t know about anyone else, but the weather this week has certainly made me realize that summer is coming to an end and fall is right around the corner. That’s just fine with me since fall is my favorite season. I love the crisp fall air, brightly colored leaves, and new warm sweaters.

Given my love of fall, it’s no wonder I fell in love with October Afternoon’s soon-to-be-released Weathervane collection. The colors are absolutely perfect for the season; if you can imagine a forest full of every color of fall leaf backed by a glorious fall sky filled with fluffy clouds you’ve got the color palette in mind.

Here’s a card I made using the “Cozy Home” paper from the Weathervane line:

I handcut the houses and trees from the paper and used pop dots to raise the houses off the page. The background grid is a page from October Afternoon’s Label Journal mini album and the letters and chipboard dots are American Crafts Thickers.

Here’s a layout I did using the Weathervane line:

This layout features two of the patterned papers and some of the stickers. The background grid is from October Afternoon’s Detours collection, which was released last winter, and the chipboard letters and leaves are American Crafts.

If you want to see more details on Weathervane or any of October Afternoon’s other lines, click here to download a copy of their catalog (it’s in PDF format).

So…here’s the scoop. Weathervane should be arriving in the store in a few weeks. Unfortunately, we don’t ship products out, but if you’re local and can’t wait to get your hands on this line, you can call the store to let us know you’re interested and we’ll call you when the product arrives. In the meantime, you can start dreaming about fall.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Dreaming of Fall”

  1. jennifer Says:

    Wow its been awhile since I stopped by the blog! I just get so inspired by all the creativity! Hopefully I can stop by the store this weekend. Since my accident I have been missing it so bad! Jen

Leave a Reply

