Belated Sunday Sketch

by

Are you like me and thankful for Labor Day if only because it gives you a chance to catch up on day to day things lost in the craziness of Back-to-School? I hope you have some time to scrap those memories. Here’s a two page sketch with room for several photos to help you get those juices flowing and maximize your scrapping time.

I finally got my hands on the beautiful Sonoma papers from Scenic Route, the soft pinks, reds and greens were perfect for these sweet photos of my sister and niece. Unfortunately, because of the dimension on both pages I couldn’t get a good scan and merging two photos into a spread is even trickier. (Maybe I’ll take MK’s PSE class so she can give me some tips on things like this…)

The sticker sheet had the perfect sentiments and I added an extra special touch by hand cutting a flower. To give the flower dimension, I hand cut three flowers, curled the petals and layered with foam squares.

Have a great week!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

