Sunday Sketch

by

Did your weekend fly by as fast as mine did? I hope you found a few minutes to get your creative juices flowing. I’m still recovering from the CHA show and counting the days until the new products to arrive. I decided to change things up this week, sometimes when you’re in a creative rut it’s a good idea to try a new format. So this week I decided to do a sketch for an 8 1/2 x 11 double page spread.

 

And my layout, notice I mounted my pages on a black 12×12 pages so they would fit in my albums.

One of the great things about working in the store is the inspiration from the products customers put together. Yesterday, someone paired the great glitter paper from Doodlebug and Prima’s velvet strips. Once I saw them together, I couldn’t wait to play. Did you know the velvet strips are self-adhesive, you can’t beat that.

One sketch a week not enough for you? We finally received Page Maps by Becky Fleck. It’s a great idea book, complete with a deck of sketches you can throw in your crop bag.

Have a great week!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Sunday Sketch”

  1. redoaklines Says:

    this looks like a fun sketch! 🙂

    -sarah

Leave a Reply

