Card Ideas

by

Happy 4th of July! Hope everyone had a wonderful day and didn’t get burnt up like I did. I don’t have any techniques for you today but I have some card ideas for you to enjoy.

I used the birthday line from Imaginisce on this card. There is still a little bit left in store. The cake is part of the chipboard pack and the wording is a rub-on. This card is super easy and fun!

This card I created for my friend who is pregnant but it could be used for any special moment. The love grows is a Quickutz font “paige” and the tree is from Maya Road. The package of raw chipboard trees is great because you get a variety of styles and sizes. I covered the tree with paper from Scenic Route and inked the trunk in brown. Houston also created a beautiful frame using the trees. (See her earlier post to view it if you haven’t already!)

With the Quickutz Social coming up on Thursday, July 10, 6:30-8:30 I wanted to show you a card using all Quickutz. The Social will be a fun time and a great way to get ideas! So don’t miss it.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

