Sunday Sketch

by

How did the week go by so fast?  I hope you all got a chance to participate in the Shop Hop and visit some of the other local stores.  I  snuck away for an afternoon and got to pick up a few goodies.

I had traveling on my mind when developing this week’s sketch.  I don’t know about you, but I always take so many photos (some might say too many, but is there really such a thing?) when I travel and then struggle to get them all in my book or have a perfect photo except for a tiny detail, like another tourist in the frame.

This sketch is perfect for cropping those less than perfect photos and getting several on a page.

Speaking of traveling, have you seen the new travel line from Making Memories?  The colors are so fun and the patterns perfect for any destination.  Don’t miss the great embellishments, perfectly packaged in a suitcase.

The secret to the sketch is dimension, use foam squares to highlight your favorite photos and journaling. For the title I used the ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered’ stamp set from Technique Tuesday.  It’s perfect for all your travel pages and special cards.

Hope you have a great week!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

