It’s clear to me…

by

that an adhesive for acrylic, transparencies, vellum or the like is very important.  Acrylic has made it into the world of scrapbooking as transparencies have to, I love me some Hambly.  My personal choice for an adhesive that works best on these types of mediums is Therm O Web Vellum Runner.  No surprise there as I am also very lucky to design for this company!

It’s the best on the market in my mind and I have been using it in my acrylic album classes.  The photo above uses it on a Hambly transparency.

-A few tips on using the vellum runner:

-Point runner at a vertical angle and use quick, solid strokes to apply

-When you come to the end, flick your wrist to disconnect the vellum adhesive from the runner

-Vellum runner is best used directly on paper first as it will not stick to acrylic, transparency or other and it might scratch the surface of these types of mediums.

Creative “clear” cheers,

Rachel

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

