Shhh…I Got It On The Black Market

by

Okay, not really, but this fabulous new paper – seen below in two cards and one layout – is from a new company called Black Market Paper Society. I used papers and die-cuts from their Lucky ‘n Love line, which features white and varying shades of brown and turquoise.

The card below features a polka dot paper and a die-cut from the Lucky ‘n Love collection, and is accented with brown mini-brads. Pop dots lift the die-cut off the surface of the card, adding dimension.

This next card features flowers that I hand-cut from one of the Lucky ‘n Love patterned papers as well as a die-cut word strip and a die-cut polka dot paper ribbon. I added a brown mini-brad to the center of the smaller flower and used pop dots to attach both the large and small flower, adding lots of dimension.

In this simple layout, I combined a weathered turquoise Lucky ‘n Love patterned paper with a contrasting color of cardstock, punching star accents from scraps of the paper and cardstock and using those (with more pop dots, of course!) as my embellishments. American Crafts foam Thickers, hand-journaling, and faux pen-drawn stitching finish the design.

Be sure to come in to the store to check out Lucky ‘n Love as well as two other paper lines from Black Market Paper Society.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Shhh…I Got It On The Black Market”

  1. Candice S. Says:

    OH! I love this paper!!

  2. Jules Says:

    I got the entire four lines of this wonderful stuff and love it all. I posted a couple of layouts on my blog if you want to take a look/see. Amazing stuff, isn’t it?

  3. Katrina Says:

    Nice work!

Leave a Reply

