What to do this weekend:

by

That’s right, Scrapbook Destination is having their first garage sale this weekend, Saturday – May 17th. And we sold out of tables fast! If you have goodies you’d like to sell, don’t worry because we will have another one on August 16. (We’ll start taking sign-ups at the store this weekend.)  Our customers will be bringing in their goods to sell in our store. Come visit us and see what kind of bargains you can find!

And to make it just a little more interesting let’s do a drawing: I will be giving away some goodies too, after all, it is a garage sale and I need to unload some of my own goods! The drawing is for locals only as you will need to be able to come pick up your winnings at our store.

How it works: Please post a comment to this blog entry and I will enter your name into the drawing. AND if you link to this blog entry on ‘your’ blog you will get an extra entry into the drawing.  Send your blog post link to:  rachel@yourscrapbookdestination.com

Want still another entry into the drawing? Subscribe to the blog feed, there on the right, to get our blog entries e-mailed to you (almost) daily.  Be sure to use the same address you use in your comment post, so we know who to enter! I will have our lovely store owner, Mary Kay, choose a name on May 23, and we will contact you after that. You have a little over a week– spread the word and get your name in now!

Look forward to seeing you this weekend for our garage sale!

Creative cheers, Rachel

Tags: ,

35 Responses to “What to do this weekend:”

  1. stephanie clouatre Says:

    Can’t wait for the garage sale – and hopefully a big prize!

  2. Bonnie Curtis Says:

    I am very much look forward to you garage sale. I have just gotten into the great joy of scrapbooking and card making. I need alot of goods that i’m sure others have purchased and have either moved up in quality or found it didn’t meed there needs. Thank you for holding this great event.

  3. Becky Corning Says:

    This is a great idea!

  4. Sandy Heiman Says:

    This is going to be fun!

  5. Paula Munson Says:

    Can’t wait to come see what goodies people bring in.

  6. Julie Says:

    Can’t wait for Saturday. I hope everyone brings as many great goodies as I am bringing! Purge baby purge – then spend it all again!
    Julie

  7. Pam Says:

    Oh pick me pick me Mary Kay!! I am really going to try to come over this weekend. Should be a lot of fun!! Thanks for the chance to win some yummies!

  8. Gloria Says:

    This sounds like so much fun and a great idea can’t wait to check it out. I was talking to a few friends this morning about it!

  9. Denise W. Says:

    I am really looking forward to this sale. I’ve been going through my stuff ever since I signed up to determine what should go and what I can’t live without. I can’t wait to see what goodies everyone brings!

  10. denise s. Says:

    Oooooo, sounds like fun. I’m going to miss it though!! I’m so sad! Hopefully I’ll win a prize!! 🙂

  11. Whitney Mires Says:

    What a great idea! I am excited to come out and see the “hidden treasures”. Maybe I’ll be lucky enough to win the drawing, too! 🙂

  12. Roxane Says:

    Another fun event at SD! Can’t wait!

  13. Lisa Smith Says:

    WOW! I am so excited and can’t wait to garage sale on Saturday! Oh, and another one in August I’ll mark my calendar! See you in girls in 3 days!

  14. Nancy Says:

    This is a really cool idea and makes one feel like part of the group all the time.

  15. Michelle Says:

    Rachel – you’re putting your bind-it-all and all your 7 Gypsies stash in the sale, right? :0)

  16. CASEY Says:

    Can’t wait for Saturday!

  17. Jenniemac Says:

    Weeeeee! This sounds like fun!

  18. Janette Says:

    This is going to rock. You should look at moving it outside for the August sale. Block off part of the parking lot Bigger is always better!

  19. Tanja Says:

    I’ll be there in spirit (and in Glenwood shooting a wedding in reality!!) – Hope to see you all soon!

  20. Valerie Hernandez Says:

    See you saturday!!!!

  21. Debbie Says:

    Sounds like fun!

  22. Karin Lopez Says:

    Fabulous concept! I missed out on the first opportunity to buy a table, and do not intend to miss the second. I have lots of BRAND NEW stuff that I’d like to sell! Good luck this weekend, gang.

  23. Denise G Says:

    This sounds like so much fun! I am sure it will be a fantastic day!
    Denise G

  24. Kathy Says:

    Looking forward to some great deals!!

  25. Maggie Smyczynski Says:

    More ways to add to my collection ! Yippe

    Enter my name in the drawing – an extra bonus perhaps!!!

  26. Cella Says:

    What a great incentive for me to thoroughly organize my scrap materials to see what I still need!!

  27. Dawn Says:

    What fun, can’t wait until the weekend to come and see what goodies I can find!!!

  28. Jenn Says:

    I am going through all my goodies and getting them ready to bring into the store. I can’t wait to buy more NEW goodies. You know me or if you don’t I have to have the latest and the greatest first and all the time. So watch my table, it will have lots of OLD but still good goodies and cheap too. I love a sale and I want everything gone so I can have room for more goodies.

  29. Lawrenbc Says:

    i love free stuff — pick me Mary Kay:)

  30. Anisa Says:

    Oooh! I’ve been having so much fun with the last goodies I got from Rach, I just had to enter this drawing too!!!

    xoxo

  31. Colleen Moreland Says:

    Hey Guys,

    I can’t wait to see this garage sale. What a great idea. You girls are good.

    I love getting goodies. Good luck with the sale and thanks for offering us such wonderful drawings!!!

    See you soon,

    Colleen Moreland

  32. Julie Schlegel Says:

    Can’t wait for the garage sale! What a great idea. I hope to sell a lot of stuff so I can go shopping at the store and spend my credit!!

  33. Connie Jones Says:

    Can’t wait for the garage sale. Love your blog too.

    Connie Jones

  34. Isabel Wagner Says:

    Wish I could go to the sale but have other commitments – Your blog has been informative and fun.

    Isabel

  35. Jean Says:

    I’ll soon be on my way to set up!

Leave a Reply

