Sketch on Sunday

by

I love working with sketches.  They are a powerful tool that help me most of my limited scrapbooking time.  Sketches are like a blueprint for your pages. The help me formalize my design, figure out where to place photos and embellishments and make the most of my supplies. You can find sketches in just about every industry magazine, there are tons of books (Layout Blueprints, Best of Becky Higgins’ Sketches)  and, starting today, a new sketch right here. Each week we’ll supply you with a new sketch to spark your creativity.

I used the sketch with some scraps from the super fun Cogsmo line of paper from Cosmo Cricket.  I used just a couple rubons and a Bazzill ‘Big Chip’ star to embellish the layout.

The great thing about sketches is that you can use them over and over for different looks or projects.  I used the same sketch to make a birthday card with the leftover scraps from the layout.

We would love to see how you interpret our sketches; bring your finished project to the store so we can ooh and ahh in person or email a photo and we’ll share it on the blog.

Happy scrapping!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

