Designer’s Corner: I love Spring…and Chatterbox!

by

And they’re both here! The new lines from Chatterbox are here and they are gorgeous! Chatterbox has come back strong with beautiful patterns in that fantastic Chatterbox texture that we all love. I chose the new line Happy Day to express my love for the season that is upon us.

Look at those colors! They just scream Spring. The orange paper used for the journaling strips has a little pattern to it and is actually the reverse side of the butterfly paper called Happy Flutter. The flower paper in the middle is called Happy Garden and the reverse side is the pink and white pattern I used on the heart in the title. I just love that the reverse side of Chatterbox now has a pattern along with a coordinating color.  Also for this layout, I used the new Maya Road chipboard trees. Instead of stacking the pieces, I decided to trace and cut the branches on the tree top and fit it in like a puzzle piece. The green Chatterbox paper (called Happy Bloom) is perfect for the treetop. Adding a few extra flowers made the tree come to life. Since this is the beginning of Spring, I didn’t have pictures of all of my favorite things about Spring. I have challenged myself to take pictures of each of these things and create a companion page to illustrate completely my love for the season. Stay tuned!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Designer’s Corner: I love Spring…and Chatterbox!”

  1. houston Says:

    Great idea with the tree!

Leave a Reply

